September 17

August 19 marked the first, September 17 will mark the second.

I have never been this excited about anything in my life. Oh hell, I have never looked forward to a date so much in my life, not even my own birthday (a date which most people are usually excited about). I have never wanted to see and be with a person in my life so much so before she came into the picture. I don’t think I’ve ever missed someone so much to the point of my heart actually and literally aching and hurting because of the agony.

I want a grand gesture when I arrive at the airport and I see her standing there, patiently waiting for me. I want to run towards her in slow motion, like in those movies, be wrapped around her arms and in her embrace because we both know that that’s where I’m supposed to be.

I want so bad be with her at this moment but all I can do is wait it out. Eight more days. Eight more excruciating days of waiting and feeling that painful desire to be right next to her; to be able to hold her hand and kiss her all over the goddamn place.

I cannot wait for when I can finally feel the warm touch of her skin on mine again. I cannot wait for her lips to be buried on mine, and our arms to be intertwined in that embrace that completely and utterly screams how much we so long wanted and waited for this moment.

September 17.
Eight more days.

I’m feeling a whirlwind of emotions at the moment. How much I’ve missed her and how she makes me feel so safe and secured and loved. How much I love her with every fiber of my being. And how I’ve never felt this way in my entire 24 years and 9 months and 13 days of existence in this world.

Eight more days and I can finally be with her again.

September 17.
Mark the date.

P.S. I know I said that I wouldn’t update any more until November but there are just some things that I couldn’t help but write about and post for public consumption. Lol.

What d'ya think?

