Beauty

Beauty Update: New Lipsticks

14446057_10154538397573980_3740187030992750943_n

For those who still care about what I think about makeup, here’s a quick update. A few weeks ago, I got these babies (courtesy of the amazing girlfriend who gave them to me as a surprise—well, the ColourPop ones, at least, and bought me the rest while we were at the mall) and have been testing them in rotation since.

Not much has changed when it comes to my lipstick preference—matte and opaque; non-sticky and non-tacky and of course, won’t chap or my dry my lips out.

I might post individual reviews of each or post a collective review of the ColourPop Ultra Mattes and the Maybelline Color Sensational Creamy Mattes that I own, separately, of course.

14317536_10154528258413980_6877717855890834343_n

I’m still not sure about what I actually feel about all of them yet but this is a for sure: I am in love with ColourPop’s Ultra Matte Lip in Avenue (already have a review of this drafted, just waiting for a chance to take some photos) and Maybelline’s Color Sensational Creamy Matte in Touch of Spice. I haven’t really given the rest of them that much time of the day as I have been reaching for these two the most (I tend to do that, my bad) but once I’ve had enough road testing with the others and have collected my thoughts about each, then I’ll post reviews one at a time.

I’ve seriously missed reviewing makeup products. And talking about makeup in general. And lipsticks, of course. And really, anything beauty-related.

I can’t wait to write more beauty updates.

Standard

6 thoughts on “Beauty Update: New Lipsticks

Thoughts?

