Beauty, Looks & Routine

Face of the Day: Elevator Selfie

Disclaimer: This post was actually written about 6 months ago and the photo was taken around the same time too, so this really is a Face of the Day from Months Ago post. 

The girlfriend partner asked me what lipstick I was wearing. So, of course, being the vain person that I truly am, I took that as an excuse to take a selfie. Fortunately for me, I was at the elevator at the time and the lighting there was great. Also, there’s this huge mirror so I just could not resist.

The photo was only intended to be sent to her in private. But then I ended up liking the way I looked so I posted it on my Facebook timeline and Instagram feed and now here we are, me blogging about it.

That’s how obsessive I can get when it comes to well-taken selfies. And only because it rarely happens.

So here’s a quick FOTD for those who still give a rat’s ass about these types of posts.

If you were a reader of my old blog, you’d know how much product I usually use on my face. These days, though, I only use a couple.

I know. I’m as shocked as you probably are.

Anyway, here are the products that I used—

Milani Conceal + Perfect 2 in 1 Foundation + Concealer in Soft Tan.
MAC Studio Concealer in NC35 (for the disgusting bags and darkness under my eyes)
Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Powder in (to set ‘em all)
MAC Powder Blush in Mocha
Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade in (for that ultimate #KilayGoals)
ColourPop Ultra Satin Lip in Spritz (for the extra pabebe look)

And that is all.

Tell me about it. Me? Bare eyes? Oh well, things change.

One thing hasn’t though, the hair is still as messy as fuck. And I wouldn’t want it any other way.

Standard

Thoughts?

