Beauty, On My Radar

Break Me Off A Piece of Those Chanel Liquid Lipsticks

So earlier, while I was bored and had nothing better to do at work, I made the mistake of going through some of the beauty blogs that I used to read religiously.

It was a mistake because I stumbled upon this post from Suzie of hello October and holy mother of pearl, Chanel apparently released their own liquid lipstick collection. I’m going absolutely gaga over here, you guys!

lily-pebbles-chanel-new-matte-liquid-lipsticks-october-2016-1

Photo from lilypebbles.co.uk

I immediately checked swatches online and ugh, I am in love and just drooling to get my hands on at least one (because this shit is goddamn expensive)! Although I rarely reach for my Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet these days (it does not have the opacity that I want my lipsticks to have), I still can’t help but want one from this Rouge Allure Ink collection because the formula of Chanel’s lip colors are amazing!

According to the Chanel website, these are “long-lasting liquid lipstick[s] with a smooth texture that glides on a like a gloss and sets with a luminous, velvet-like finish.”

Chanel_Le_Rouge_Fashionela-1

The gorgeous Kristen Stewart is the face of the Rouge Allure Ink Fall Campaign.

I have so far never encountered any other lipstick from any brand that comes close to the velvety feel of Chanel’s lipsticks. The opacity and pigmentation does suffer but I don’t mind because they feel so goddamn amazing on the lips and it’s hard to find a product out in the market that performs like that.

I am drawn to the shades 140 Amoreux, 144 Vivant, and 154 Experimente. But like I said, Chanel is seriously expensive and these are no exception as they retail for $37 a tube (approximately Php1,800). Hopefully, I find the extra money soon!

Standard

3 thoughts on “Break Me Off A Piece of Those Chanel Liquid Lipsticks

  1. Pingback: Gaga Over the bareMinerals Gen Nude Matte Liquid Lip Color – THE VEE SIDE

  2. Pingback: Gaga Over the bareMinerals Gen Nude Matte Liquid Lip Color – BKTRYA

  3. Pingback: Beauty Review | Jordana Sweet Cream Matte Liquid Lip Colors – A Blog by Victoria

Thoughts?

