What’s New Vol. 1 | Makeup, Clothes, Etc.

I have accumulated quite a few new things in the past month and a half so I thought I’d share them with y’all. This isn’t going to be just about my beauty hauls; I will be throwing in clothing items and/or will be talking about whatever else is new in my life.

Okay, so I started online shopping back in 2012 (ugh, definitely no going back from that) and Multiply was still the house of many online shops during that time. I was scouring the site for some sellers where I could purchase makeup from–specifically, items that are not yet available at the time here in the PH.

That’s when I saw Stuff in Style. And yes, she’s the shop that took my online shopping virginity. Five years later, I’m still a loyal customer.

img_0291

So I bought quite a few items from her this April and May (two separate orders).

  • Jordana Sweet Cream Matte Lips in Creme Brulee and Tiramisu
  • LA Girl HD Pro Conceal in Medium Beige and Pure Beige
  • Wet n Wild Eye Shadow Primer
  • Coty Airspun Loose Finishing Powder in Translucent – apparently, a cult favorite that I’ve only heard of last week.

I already have my review of the Jordana Lip Colors and LA Girl HD Pro Concealers in my Drafts folder so just hang tight.

img_0292

I also purchased these Matte in Detail Liquid Lipsticks in Joyce and Loth from BeautyMNL back in the first week of April. And I also already have my review of these in my Drafts folder so just stay tuned for that.

img_0290

My closet needs some loving too so I got me a new pair of pants that made me look like I was dragged in the cement by a dozen angry chickens and a pair of shorts because one can never have enough in this excruciating heat.

I also bought a pair of shoes–nude, again. If you know me, you’d know that I only wear nude or skin-toned shoes. Rarely do I sport any other color (except for sneakers, of course), for some reason.

I also cleaned my vanity and got rid of a lot of items. Here are some of the ones that could still be used, hence the “pre-loved makeup sale”. If you’re interested, head on over to my post for more details.

And you see this handsome boy right here? He just graduated from all his vaccine shots 2 weeks ago so our wallet can take some rest for at least a few months. LOL.

Now he just needs a haircut. Still, ain’t he a cutie?

Uhm.. Well I think that’s about it.

4 thoughts on “What’s New Vol. 1 | Makeup, Clothes, Etc.

  1. I’ve picked up the LA Girl HD Pro Conceal back in January and have yet to open it… I kind of forgot that I have it. 😳
    I’ve been wanting to try the Coty loose powder too – everyone raves about it.
    Aww yay on puppy getting all of his shots! What’s his name?

    Like

    1. Oh you have to give that HD concealer a try! It’s super worth it, especially since it’s incredibly affordable! And the Coty, well, I understand why so many are raving about it. But I’ve only used it twice so we’ll see. πŸ˜‰ Haha our pup has a weird name. It’s Kulot (Lot for short) which is the Filipino word for curly hair. He’s a toy poodle who’s supposed to be curly but he’s not which is sad. 😦

      Like

What d'ya think?

