Beauty, Looks & Routine

Face of the Day: My Lips Don’t Lie

“Storage Almost Full”

Almost every single iPhone, iPad, or iPod user has seen this message at least once in their life.

Lately, it has been annoyingly popping up on my phone more often than I’d like. So I decided to browse my Camera Roll and look for shit that I could already delete and let go of.

Then I saw a multitude of selfies that most vain person, such as myself, obviously and rightfully has on their phone.

Processed with VSCO with a7 preset

This was taken back in January of this year and I remember how much I loved the way I looked that I took at least 20 photos of myself (in almost identical poses and angles, I might add) and sent each one to the girlfriend. Because, of course, I had to spread the love and share the vanity to her.

Plus, I was amazed at how well my entire look held up as these were taken after I got home from work, give or take 12 hours after I applied everything on my face. And I don’t really retouch shit mid-day so, yes, pretty impressive if you ask me.

Although, I’m just gonna throw it out there and say that these photos aren’t #NoFilter, so they look 10x better, but believe me, it did look pretty good in real life.

Gurl, please. Even with the messy hair, I still looked hella fresh! I just wish that I could look like this every single day.

This pabebe look, tho.

Products used (yes, I still remember because I’ve only been using a handful of items for the past year):

  • Neutrogena Nourishing Long Wear Makeup in Honey
  • Maybelline SuperStay Better Skin Concealer in Medium
  • Ben Nye Banana Luxury Powder Original
  • Mumuso Brow Pencil
  • Urban Decay Eye Shadow Primer Potion (because even when I’m not wearing eyeshadow, I still don’t want those oily lids creeping up in the middle of the day)
  • NYX Lip Lingerie in Ruffle Trim

I just noticed that my eyes looked made up but I swear to god, I was not wearing any eyeliner, mascara, or eyeshadow here. But oh good lawrd, my lips on the featured image look so damn full, it’s giving me all the life that I need!

Step aside, Kardashians and Jenners. LOL.


I might post a few more FOTDs as I saw more selfies on my phone and they definitely need to be documented (because yes, Facebook, Instagram and Twitter aren’t enough, I have to fill this blog with my annoying face too).

Standard

5 thoughts on “Face of the Day: My Lips Don’t Lie

  1. Glad you rescued these off your phone! 🙂 I hate taking selfies because it just feels WRONG to me. XD
    I’m amazed you still remember what makeup you were wearing from January! Impressive.

    Like

    • Lol oh yea. I remember reading that on your blog. It’s refreshing to see a beauty blog that’s not filled with a multitude of selfies! Haha. And yes, only because I’ve only been rotating like 10 products (which begs the question, why do I have so much in the first place?). Lol

      Like

  2. Pingback: How to Really Know Someone Vol. 3 – a blog by victoria

Thoughts?

