Ain’t got no time fo’ that: Extensive Skin Care Routine & Full Face of Makeup

So I was watching this random video that I saw on my YouTube Home page about these two Americans (one’s black and one’s of Asian descent) trying out the 100-step Korean skin care routine (exaggerating, of course, but we all know how extensive the Korean’s skin care routine is) for a full week.

By the end of the video, the black woman said that her face had never been “cleaner” so she will continue with the same routine. The Asian woman, on the other hand, said that she can’t wait to go back to her old routine although her face was indeed better during that week. She also kept complaining about how she has to do so much and the entire thing takes up too much of her time (about 30 minutes each for mornings and evenings).

This got me thinking: people are completely okay with doing their makeup for 30+ minutes to even an hour and then go on complaining about how a 30-minute skin care routine is just too fucking long and tedious???

Okay, okay. I’m not going to act like I’m not a lazy-ass bitch myself because I am. When I get home from work, all I really want to do is just lie on my bed, take some rest, and basically do nothing. And I have done exactly that more often than I want to admit. In doing so, I have failed to rid my face of all the makeup, the dirt, and all the icky yucky stuff that has accumulated on my face throughout the day.

And this, folks, is one of the major reasons why my acne has gotten worse over the years. Now, I’m paying the full price.

For the past few weeks, I have gotten really committed to my million-step skin care routine and it has made a huge difference! It’s, of course, a pain to wake up earlier than what I’m used to and it’s even a bigger pain to move even when I’m already dead tired from work. But it has been extremely rewarding as my skin is in its best state ever (since my acne stage, at least)!

I personally just think of doing my skin care routine as some sort of therapy. Seriously, it helps with the laziness.

So people, if you have the fucking hour to spare doing the whole enchilada of makeup application on your face, then you also better have the time to do the whole nine yards of cleaning it up! Take it from someone who has been too lazy one too many times in her life but still go on with putting a full face of makeup on each and every single day, you better get off your ass and start taking care of those skin before it’s too late!


Featured image from Pexels.

6 thoughts on “Ain’t got no time fo’ that: Extensive Skin Care Routine & Full Face of Makeup

  1. I love how straight-forward you are with your writings.

    “If you have the fucking hour to spare doing the whole enchilada of makeup application on your face, then you also better have the time to do the whole nine yards of cleaning it up!” – haha this should be in every girl’s skincare bible.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think I’m lazy with both makeup and skincare (and cooking). Hahaha. I think that’s why I prefer skin care products with strong actives. So they’ll do the work for me.

    Someday, I’ll try those sherbet cleansers. I think micellar water is starting to try my skin out.

    Like

    1. Cooking is fun. Washing the dishes is not. Hahaha. I want to lessen the steps in my routine but I realized that the stronger products are just not for me so I’m trying to follow the Korean way. Baka maging effective sakin. So far, good naman. 🙂 I’m loving the Garnier Micellar Water. Micellar waters usually dries me out, pero yun, super hydrating. Looove!

      Like

What d'ya think?

