How to Really Know Someone Vol. 1

So I first saw this post on Corinth’s blog and then later saw it again on Da’s blog. And so I decided to join the bandwagon and share with y’all unsolicited information about me. LOL. Since there are over 100 questions and I don’t want to drown you will all those in one go, I will be answering 7 questions (that’s a nice odd number right there, haha) at a time.

Here’s the link to the How to Really Know Someone Tag questions if you want to do it too.

1. How do you feel about birthdays?
Indifferent. The last time I actually celebrated my birthday was back in 2011 when I turned 20. I threw a party because it was the birthday that said goodbye to my teen years and hello to adulthood (not really, but you know what I mean, haha). Then the last one before that was my 7th birthday which was sort of a mandatory birthday to be celebrated here in the PH. So really, birthdays? Not my thing.

2. Do you believe in fate?
I do. I think people are meant to be either together or apart (and I don’t just mean lovers) and fate does what it can to make that happen.

3. What do you think when a band/artist “sells out”?
If by selling out you mean they switch to a more mainstream tune to get more reach, then I don’t really care so long as the songs they’re putting out are still good. Otherwise, I just stop listening to their newer songs—plain and simple.

4. What do you think of fans and fandoms?
I personally think they’re fucking annoying. Seriously, there’s no need to be obsessed and to go gaga over a celebrity. But to each their own, I guess.

5. Any specific personality traits you would like to see in your life partner?
Nothing super specific but I just need someone with a lot of patience and understanding. As someone who has anxiety and depression, plus a hormonal imbalance that usually causes mood swings, I need a partner who won’t easily give up on me just because I’m a little bit more difficult and more work to be with than other people.

6. Should parents be their child’s friends?
Absolutely, yes. It makes it easier for parents to know what’s going on in the lives of their child/children and it makes it easier for the child/children to open up to their parents without any hesitations. It’s a win-win situation for both parties. Not unless you’re a fucking control-freak and a twisted jackass who thinks of your own offspring as your slave since you technically created them and brought them life, then I don’t think being friends with them is going to work out. You might want to get your attitude in check first.

7. What do you think of doctor-assisted suicide?
Is this referring to euthanasia? If so, then I’m okay with it. Let’s not get into too much of this topic. LOL.

That wasn’t so hard. I’m looking forward to answering the rest.


Featured image from Pexels.

Author: Victoria

A 20-something corporate slave, professional procrastinator and on-and-off blogger who writes to keep herself sane.

4 thoughts on “How to Really Know Someone Vol. 1”

  1. These are quite interesting questions – some are so specific, like about if a band / artist sells out. 😛

    I think about parents being their kid’s friends, it’s a fine line. Some parents don’t “parent” enough and let their kids too much leeway. Kids still need SOME authority and boundaries since they’re still maturing.

    I think it’s high time people talk seriously about doctor-assisted suicide! We put pets down when they’re old and sick as mercy but we don’t extend the same to humans – it’s so weird. In Canada, there has been more open discussion at the government level about this topic – it’s very encouraging and hopefully when I get to an old age, it will become an option for everyone!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, there still should be a fine line. But when I think about parents being friends with their kids, it’s always the show Gilmore Girls that comes to mind (not show if you’ve watched it). They have such a healthy relationship because Lorelai (the mother) chose to be friends first, parent second to her daughter, Rori. And I truly believe that it’s important to have that unbreakable bond with your kid. 🙂

      Tell me about it! I don’t understand how some people could be so selfish as to say “you have no right to take your own life (or in this case, have someone technically take it from you)”. I would understand being against suicide but if it’s euthanasia which is really for the sake of putting an old/sick person down to save him/her from the agonizing pain because of an illness, how could people be so fucking selfish as to not allow a justified option?

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Your answers are so interesting, Bktrya.

    What you wrote about fate struck me the most. People always think of fate as this binding force that brings two people together and unites them for all time.

    But they often miss the subtle realization that fate also brings people apart. There is a profound understanding in the less popular truth that not everyone is meant to be together. It takes courage and maturity to swallow that kind of truth, and I admire you for recognizing that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I believe fate works both ways. It’s not always because of “human error” that people fall apart. Sometimes, it’s really just fate working its wonders. And thank you, that’s so sweet of you 🙂

      Like

Thoughts?

