On Makeup Wants & Decluttering

Day 6/30 → I’ve been looking at a lot of new makeup releases (or ones that I just haven’t seen or heard of before) and oh my god, my wallet is definitely not happy with me.

It’s a good thing, though, that I’ve no extra moolah to spare but if I did, these items will be first on my shopping cart:

fall-2017_nars-powermatte-lip-pigment_001_promo(1)

NARS PowerMatte Lip Pigments: I’ve actually been wondering when NARS would be joining the liquid lipstick bandwagon. Well this Fall 2017 is the time! These are yet to be released so I still have a few days to think about whether or not I would be getting at least one tube for myself. Based on the swatches that I saw online, these definitely look promising! Slow Ride, Just What I Needed, and London Calling are fucking calling my name, though.

milk-makeup-lip-color-swatches

Milk Makeup Lip Colors: I don’t think these are new releases as I have seen the brand in general all over YouTube. I might be wrong, though. However, they are new to my eyes so that counts as a “new product”. LOL. I actually brushed these off when I first saw them 2 or 3 weeks ago but when I found out that these have a matte finish, I quickly changed my mind. Wifey, Wavy, Grrrl, and C.R.E.A.M. – oh gawd!


pexels-photo-247646

Day 7/30 → I don’t really follow blogs for the sake of getting a follow back or to gain more traffic on my site. I follow blogs because I genuinely do like their content. However, I’ve noticed that a lot of the blogs that I’ve been following just got too annoying. So I did what I had to do and decluttered my feed (I basically unfollowed a bunch of sites).

It feels so liberating.

Anyway, I still have a bit of a hangover from the Pride Festival last Saturday. I wish there’s one every weekend. And it’s Monday again (technically Tuesday from my side of the world) but I’m already begging for the weekend to arrive.


Featured image from Pexels. Photo 1, 2, 3.

5 thoughts on “On Makeup Wants & Decluttering

  1. They you updated your blog layout! Looks great!
    Ugh with all the new makeup releases – I cannot keep up. I’m laughing that your wants are just lip products. You’re such a lip addict!
    I hear you about unfollowing annoying blogs… I have less tolerance these days. They just clutter up my feed.
    I’m counting down this week since we have a long weekend coming up (Canada Day celebrations this weekend! It’s our 150 year celebrations!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I did. Hahaha. Actually, I do update my blog’s layout every week. I just cannot seem to be contented. Hahaha. :p And yes, I actually only look at lipsticks when it comes to makeup. I just cannot have enough. Lol

      Oh yes, I heard! Since I work for a Canadian company, I’m looking forward to the long weekend as well. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

What d'ya think?

