Separation Anxiety

Day 8/30 → I kept putting it off and I kept telling myself that I could handle the household’s finances on my own. But it has to come soon enough — and that time has come.

IMG_6309

Yesterday marked the girlfriend’s first day at work (after months of being a bum; story for another time) and the adjustment was seriously difficult. She works the regular hours of 9-to-6 during the day and I, on the other hand, work at night. So we’re practically living on different time zones.

The only consolation is the fact that we still both live under the same roof so it means that we have a few hours to see each other during the week and the entire weekend to ourselves. But still, it felt like we’re on separate ends of this world.

Well, we got through the thousand-mile gap before (we were in a long-distance relationship for about a year before finally deciding to move in together) so this should be a piece of cake.

It doesn’t mean that it won’t be a pain, though. I miss having someone to kiss and hug before going to bed and drifting off to Neverland.


Stock photo credit.

6 thoughts on “Separation Anxiety

  1. I don’t want to presume that I understand your situation, even if my girlfriend and I also live at different schedules — she has the normal hours and I’m on the night shift. We don’t live together so adjustments really had to be made. But hey, i’m sure you’re both going to be okay. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww. Mas mahirap yung inyo since you two really need to make time. 😦 I’m just very clingy and in spite of the fact that we were LDR before, I just got so used to seeing her most of the time and now, I don’t anymore. We’re on our second week now and it’s gotten a little better already. Iniisip nalang namin, since may work na siya, more money for us. Hahaha

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahaha true, true! Oww LDR pala kayo dati. That could explain the sepanx. Mahahanap nyo rin groove nyo sa new routine^_^ all the best to both of you! heart heart ❤

        Liked by 1 person

What d'ya think?

