30 Days of Writing, The Regulars

Thinking Out Loud (no, this is not an Ed Sheeran reference)

Day 10/30 → I realized that no matter what the circumstances are, there would always be a time in one’s life when s/he would be too lazy to do anything. All I want to do is lie in bed and not think about or do anything else. Getting up was such a struggle. Being a basic human being was such a pain. Adulting is definitely hard.

But in spite of the laziness eating up all my insides, I still managed to watch the series finale of Pretty Little Liars earlier today. It was definitely not as disappointing as people said it was but it surely wasn’t what I was expecting either.

untitled111222

Day 11/30 → There are times when I talk to myself too much; when I’m basically in my head more often than one is “supposed to”. Do you daydream, too? I do — a lot. And sometimes I think I’m way too detached from the real world for my own good.

And oh, I was browsing my Instagram a few minutes ago and stumbled upon this post; a poem that I wrote last year because #heartbroken. I don’t like my heart shattered into a million pieces but I do miss writing poems.

I also realized that today’s the first of July and we’re already halfway through 2017??? Where did the time go???

Standard

6 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud (no, this is not an Ed Sheeran reference)

  1. I remember my psychology 101 class in university – the prof asked us, when we’re talking in our heads, who are we talking to? 😮 Conscious us vs subconscious us? Who knows…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hmm, now that I think about it…who the hell am I talking to, really????? Lol let’s talk about that at another time. For now, I’m enjoying the long weekend. Happy Canada Day, babe! 🙂

      Like

  2. How the hell. Have I not had your blog on my WordPress reader! Oh my goodness V. I am so, so, so sorry! 😳😳 But I am hear now! And lovely – that is so understandable to sometimes feel the way that you do. I mean, I was barely able to get my ass out of bed this morning. You just got to listen to your body, your mind and if they are both telling you to stay into bed. You probably shouldn’t argue! 😉😉😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha. Nah, babe, it’s fine. Like I said, I don’t really support people or comment on their posts just to get a comment on mine or a follow back or whatever. I just genuinely do like your blog. 😘

      Hahahaha. This made me laugh. I know. I really need to quit arguing my bed. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s probably the weather? This weather we’re having is best for staying in bed watching TV and scrolling through social media! I had a similar day last Saturday I only got out of bed for food and water. Hahaha! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Thoughts?

