Quick & Easy with Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

I’ll be honest, I was never a big fan and user of makeup removers. Mainly because the many times that I have tried (and sometimes loved) them, they always end up drying my skin up or causing patchiness and flakiness – which, really, nobody likes.

And since we’re being really honest here, let me also tell you that I used to, more often than not (such a shame), sleep with my makeup — and all the dirt that comes with it — still on. I know that that’s seriously bad but like I said, makeup removers annoy the shit out of me, plus I suffer from this disease called extensive laziness.

But because I promised that I would really focus all my energy and attention on skincare this year, I deemed it necessary to purchase a makeup remover (I do have one of those wipes in my stash but I don’t like them so I solely use those now for removing swatches on my arm) that I could actually religiously use.

I was torn between cleansing balms/oils and micellar waters but I went for the latter because they’re cheaper and I don’t want to be spending big bucks for fear of wasting money if in case the product ends up being shitty.

I didn’t particularly hunt for this specific product as I initially had my eye on the cult-favorite Bioderma Micellar Waters. But when I saw this Garnier Micellar Cleansing Waters on BeautyMNL last May, it seemed promising and I was definitely intrigued. I went over the many positive reviews and decided to just go for it. Great reviews and it’s affordable? SOLD!

I have been using this for 8 weeks now and I really am extremely happy with this purchase. Although it’s not very good at completely removing those waterproof products (eyeliner, mascara, matte liquid lipsticks), I still find it to be very effective at breaking down my makeup (concealer + powder) and cleaning the layers after layers of dirt accumulated from everyday Manila commute.

I’m also glad that it didn’t irritate my skin so no itchiness or redness; didn’t cause any breakouts (hallelujah!); and thank heavens, didn’t dry my skin up or caused dry/flaky patches.

So if you’re looking for an easy, quick, effective, and very affordable product for removing makeup, then I highly suggest you give this a try.

WHERE TO BUY LOCALLY
BeautyMNL for PHP149 (125ml) and PHP249 (400ml).
6 thoughts on “Quick & Easy with Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

  1. I’m so glad you don’t sleep with makeup on anymore! My friend still does despite me nagging at her! But that lucky duck, she has amazing skin.
    I actually use BOTH cleansing oils and micellar waters – after experimenting a few options, I found the combination of the 2 to be really effective yet gentle for my skin. I use cleansing oils as my first cleanse to remove about 80% of my makeup. Then I follow up with micellar water as my 2nd cleanse to get the rest off. And I agree, I finally tried the Garnier micellar water after all the hype, and I have to say that the hype is warranted. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Tell me about it! Thank god I’ve overcome the laziness :p And yes! I have a friend too who just blatantly refuses to remove her makeup prior to sleeping and but the damn woman still has amazing skin! #jealous

      I just got my first cleansing balm and I’m excited to give that a try!! Can’t wait till the end of this day so that I could go home and get on with that 😀 The many cleansing oils that I’ve tried before tend to either dry my skin up or make it super tight — both aren’t good things. So I never went back. But I’ll probably try a few more in the future. I just need to find the right one. And I’m glad that you liked this too! 🙂

      Like

  2. Seriously going to buy this and give it a try.
    I also suffer from extensive laziness LOL and have been using makeup wipes to take off my makeup. And I just knowwww that that’s simply not enough! 😅😅

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I did not know you hate Garnier so much, lol. This is actually the first product that I tried from the brand and I’m pretty impressed. What Garnier products do you hate?

      Like

What d'ya think?

