How to Really Know Someone Vol. 3

I suppose it’s time for another installment of this series as this post has just been sitting in my Drafts folder a month now because my procrastinator-self has managed to answer the first hundred questions in a matter of 2 days. I just basically spoiled the fun for myself. But oh well.

Here’s the link to How to Really Know Someone tag questions if you’re interested in doing it yourself. God, I really need to stop putting off doing actual work.


15. What is the most drastic thing you’ve done?
Really? Haha. Well I’m not much of a risk-taker. BUT I have shoplifted a hairclip (worth PHP20, I think) back when I was in high school. Jesus Christ, that is so fucking lame.

No wait, does having sex in a public restroom count? Well it wasn’t really a public-public restroom like those in the malls (gross!), but it was the restroom in my ex’s office building.

16. What are your favorite movies?
I have quite a few but off the top of my head are Titanic (shut up, don’t judge me), Blue is the Warmest Color, The Breakfast Club, and Love Story (the 1970 movie based on the novel of the same title by Erich Segal).

17. What is your favorite body part?
My lips. Hello, just look at this pouting game.

18. If life is short, why do we do so many things we don’t like and like so many things we don’t do?
The simple answer would be financial restraints. Most people aren’t lucky to be born with a silver spoon in their mouth. Hence, not a lot of people are financially capable of doing the things that they want and at the same time manage to pay their bills.

19. How important is music in your life?
It has saved me one too many times so you could say that it’s very important.

20. How would you describe your father in four words?
Four adjectives or four words that form a sentence/phrase? If the former then scary, jackass, annoying, sweetheart; if the latter “what an intimidating asshole”. LOL. I love my dad, though. May he rest in peace.

Seriously, Pa, don’t go rolling out of your grave just because I called you a jackass and an asshole. We both know it’s true. Hahaha.

21. If you were to change one thing about your physical appearance, what would it be?
It took a while but I have finally learned to accept and love every single part of my physical appearance. BUT I SERIOUSLY HATE THE FUCKING STRETCH MARKS ON MY ASS. LIKE DUDE, WHAT THE FUCK, HOW DO I GET RID OF THESE THINGS????

Now that last bit just made me Google search “home remedies, how to get rid of stretch marks”. Oh well, more reason for me to continue procrastinating.

Author: Victoria

A 20-something corporate slave, professional procrastinator and on-and-off blogger who writes to keep herself sane.

6 thoughts on “How to Really Know Someone Vol. 3”

  1. Hmm “Drastic” is so subjective. I pierced my own ears in highschool – does that count?
    Money is a huge overriding factor in most people’s lives… it’s both a burden and a liberator.

    Aww did your ass grew really fast? I hear people say vitamin E can help. What did google tell you to use?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Tell me about it! That’s why it was so hard to answer this question. Lol. Wait, really???? Was it hard cause you have to do it yourself?????

      Money, money, money. If only we could live without it! 😦

      I WISH I have ass. Sadly, I don’t. It’s just annoying 😦 Hmm, I have to check out Vitamin E. But Google says sugar and lemon juice. Interesting.

      Like

Thoughts?

